cart

Short courses are for current UT-Austin faculty, staff, and students, and cost $30 per seat. Seating for each class is limited, with registration taken on a first-come, first-served basis. 

Please email stat.admin@austin.utexas.edu to be placed on the wait list for a full course and you will be informed as seats become available.

Sign up for the Software Short Courses Listserv for additional information and deadlines.

Click on the links in the table below for more information about the courses and instructors.

All Spring 2017 courses will be held in FAC 101B and open for registration January 17, at which time you will be able to add the courses below to the cart.

REFUND POLICY:
Once a course has been purchased, and the seat has been reserved by the participant, there will be NO refunds or substitutions.

 

Spring 2017 SDS Short Course Schedule

Course Name

Instructor

Date and Time

Location

Introduction to Python  - CLOSED

Benni Goetz

Mon Jan 23,
2:30-5:30pm

FAC 101B

Introduction to R 

Sally Ragsdale

Tues Jan 24,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

Introduction to Stata 

Michael Mahometa

Mon Jan 30,
2:30-5:30pm

FAC 101B

Excel Data and Graphics 

Kristin Harvey

Tues Jan 31,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

Introduction to Matlab 

Neal Morton

Mon Feb 6,
2:30-5:30pm

FAC 101B

Introduction to Python - CLOSED

Benni Goetz

Tues Feb 7,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

R Graphics and Analysis - CANCELED

Sally Ragsdale

Tues Feb 14,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

Introduction to R 

Michael Mahometa

Mon Feb 20,
2:30-5:30pm

FAC 101B

Intermediate Python 

Benni Goetz Mon Feb 27,
2:30-5:30pm
FAC 101B

R Graphics and Analysis 

Sally Ragsdale

Tues Feb 28,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

Intermediate Matlab 

Neal Morton Mon March 6,
2:30-5:30pm
FAC 101B

Basic Applied Statistics 

Erika Hale Tues March 7,
9am-12pm
FAC 101B

Understanding Regression 

Michael Mahometa Tues March 21,
9am-12pm
FAC 101B

REFUND POLICY:
Once a course has been purchased, and the seat has been reserved by the participant, there will be NO refunds OR SUBSTITUTIONS.