Button to scroll to the top of the page.

Updates

Transforming data into knowledge. The mission of SDS is to be a world-class center for statistical science that advances scholarship across the university and prepares UT graduates to flourish in an information-rich world.

 

Kate Calder

Dr. Catherine (Kate) Calder

Email: calder@austin.utexas.edu
Chair
Phone: (512) 471-7695

Assistant to the Chair:
Amarah Ulghani
amarah@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-0693

 

 

 

Vicki KellerVicki L. Keller, MA

Email: vkeller@austin.utexas.edu
Assistant Director for Administration

Phone: (512) 232-0679

Assistant to the Assistant Director for Administration:
Amarah Ulghani
amarah@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-0693
 

 

 

Kristin Harvey

Dr. Kristin Harvey

Email: kharvey@utexas.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Phone: (512) 475-8566

 

   

 

 

 

 

Mahometa MichaelDr. Michael J. Mahometa

Email: michael.mahometa@austin.utexas.edu
Director of Statistical Consulting and Professional Education

Phone: (512) 471-4542


 


 

 

Walker SDr. Stephen Walker

Email: s.g.walker@math.utexas.edu
Professor, Graduate Advisor (PhD Program)



 

 

 

 

Dr. Bindu ViswanathanViswanathan Bindu

Email: bindu@austin.utexas.edu
Assistant Professor of Instruction, Graduate Advisor (MS Program)