Button to scroll to the top of the page.
cart

 

 

Short courses are for current UT-Austin faculty, staff, and students, and cost $30 per seat. Seating for each class is limited, with registration taken on a first-come, first-served basis. 

Please email stat.admin[@]austin[dot]utexas[dot]edu to be placed on the wait list for a full course and you will be informed as seats become available.

Sign up for the Software Short Courses Listserv for additional information and deadlines.

Click on the links in the table below for more information about the courses and instructors.

All Spring 2018 courses will be held in FAC 101B and open for registration January 18, at which time you will be able to add the courses below to the cart.

REFUND POLICY:
Once a course has been purchased, and the seat has been reserved by the participant, there will be NO refunds or substitutions.


 

Spring 2018 SDS Short Course Schedule

Course Name

Instructor

Date and Time

Location

Cart

Introduction to Python 

Benni Goetz

Mon Jan 29,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

CLOSED


Introduction to R

Michael Mahometa

Tues Jan 30,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 
CLOSED

Introduction to SQL

Chris Golubski

Mon Feb 5,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 
CLOSED

Excel Data and Graphics

Kristin Harvey

Tues Feb 6,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 
CLOSED

Introduction to Matlab

Neal Morton

Mon Feb 12,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 
CLOSED

Introduction to Stata

Erika Hale

Tues Feb 13,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 
CLOSED

Introduction to R

Sally Ragsdale

Mon Feb 19,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 
CLOSED

Introduction to Python

Benni Goetz

Tues Feb 20,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 
CLOSED

Intermediate Python

Benni Goetz Mon March 5,
9am-12pm
FAC 101B
CLOSED

R Analysis

Michael Mahometa

Tues March 6,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 
CLOSED

R Graphics

Sally Ragsdale Tues March 20,
9am-12pm
FAC 101B  
CLOSED

Intermediate SQL

Chris Golubski Mon March 26,
9am-12pm
FAC 101B  
CLOSED

Understanding Regression 

Michael Mahometa Tues March 27,
9am-12pm
FAC 101B  
CLOSED

REFUND POLICY:
Once a course has been purchased, and the seat has been reserved by the participant, there will be NO refunds OR SUBSTITUTIONS.