Button to scroll to the top of the page.
cart

 

 

Short courses are for current UT-Austin faculty, staff, and students, and cost $30 per seat. Seating for each class is limited, with registration taken on a first-come, first-served basis. 

Please email stat.admin[@]austin[dot]utexas[dot]edu to be placed on the wait list for a full course and you will be informed as seats become available.

Sign up for the Software Short Courses Listserv for additional information and deadlines.

Click on the links in the table below for more information about the courses and instructors.

All Spring 2018 courses will be held in FAC 101B and open for registration August 29, at which time you will be able to add the courses below to the cart.

REFUND POLICY:
Once a course has been purchased, and the seat has been reserved by the participant, there will be NO refunds or substitutions.


 

Fall 2018 SDS Short Course Schedule

Course Name

Instructor

Date and Time

Location

Cart

Introduction to R

Michael Mahometa

Tues Sept 11,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 
CLOSED

Introduction to Python

Benni Goetz

Wed Sept 12,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 
CLOSED

Introduction to SQL

Chris Golubski

Tues Sept 18,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 
CLOSED

Introduction to Stata

Erika Hale

Wed Sept 19,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 
CLOSED

Excel Data, Graphics

Kristin Harvey

Tues Sept 25,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 CLOSED

Introduction to Matlab

Neal Morton

Wed Sept 26,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 
CLOSED

Introduction to Python

Benni Goetz

Tues Oct 2,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 
CLOSED

R Graphics

Michael Mahometa *Tues Nov 6,
9am-12pm
FAC 101B  

Intermediate Python

Benni Goetz Wed Oct 17,
9am-12pm
FAC 101B  
CLOSED
Intermediate SQL Chris Golubski Tues Oct 23,
9am-12pm
FAC 101B  

R Analysis

Michael Mahometa Tues Oct 30,
9am-12pm
FAC 101B  
* R Graphics course rescheduled to November 6.

REFUND POLICY:
Once a course has been purchased, and the seat has been reserved by the participant, there will be NO refunds OR SUBSTITUTIONS.