cart

 

 

Short courses are for current UT-Austin faculty, staff, and students, and cost $30 per seat. Seating for each class is limited, with registration taken on a first-come, first-served basis. 

Please email stat.admin[@]austin[dot]utexas[dot]edu to be placed on the wait list for a full course and you will be informed as seats become available.

Sign up for the Software Short Courses Listserv for additional information and deadlines.

Click on the links in the table below for more information about the courses and instructors.

All Fall 2017 courses will be held in FAC 101B and open for registration August 30, at which time you will be able to add the courses below to the cart.

REFUND POLICY:
Once a course has been purchased, and the seat has been reserved by the participant, there will be NO refunds or substitutions.


 

Fall 2017 SDS Short Course Schedule

Course Name

Instructor

Date and Time

Location

Cart

Introduction to R 

Sally Ragsdale

Wed Sept 6,
9am-noon

FAC 101B

 CLOSED

Introduction to Python

Benni Goetz

Tues Sept 12,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 
CLOSED

Introduction to SAS

Michael Mahometa

Wed Sept 13,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 CANCELLED

Introduction to Stata

Erika Hale

Tues Sept 19,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 CLOSED

Introduction to R

Michael Mahometa

Wed Sept 20,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 CLOSED

Introduction to Matlab

Neal Morton

Tues Sept 26,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 CLOSED

Introduction to Python

Benni Goetz

Wed Sept 27,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 CLOSED

Excel Data and Graphics

Kristin Harvey

Tues Oct 3,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 CLOSED

R Graphics

Sally Ragsdale Wed Oct 4,
9am-12pm
FAC 101B
CLOSED

Intermediate Python

Benni Goetz

Tues Oct 17,
9am-12pm

FAC 101B

 
CLOSED

R Analysis

Sally Ragsdale Wed Oct 18,
9am-12pm
FAC 101B  CLOSED

Intermediate Matlab

Neal Morton Tues Oct 24,
9am-12pm
FAC 101B  CANCELLED

Understanding Regression 

Michael Mahometa Wed Oct 25,
9am-12pm
FAC 101B  CLOSED
Excel Intro Stats Kristin Harvey Tues Nov 7,
9am-12pm
FAC 101B
CANCELLED

REFUND POLICY:
Once a course has been purchased, and the seat has been reserved by the participant, there will be NO refunds OR SUBSTITUTIONS.